My Blog and I: A Brief Introduction

Hi, I’m Dan. I’m 26 years old and live in the UK. In the past, I’ve spent some time working in the legal sector and also working in anti-fraud organisations, but currently I find myself unemployed after being made redundant.

Not content with simply applying for jobs, I’ve decided to branch out and try something new by getting into blogging. Ultimately, I’m looking for a constructive way to develop skills in terms of writing for an audience which I hope will lead to a career in journalism. I’m also looking for the opportunity to connect with other people outside of a social media setting, as I’m not a particular fan a Facebook and sometimes Twitter’s 140 character limit just isn’t enough.

I’m planning to use this blog as a personal platform for me to give my opinion on a variety of topics including politics, sport and films to name a few – but I might post a review or a story from my own life occasionally.

I’m open to receiving feedback, comments and suggestions for topics and if you disagree with my or other people’s opinions, please feel free to discuss them. The only thing I ask is that you please keep things civil.

Depending on the growth of the blog, I’m planning to set up an email address where people can contact me directly regarding the blog and I’m thinking about the possibility of accepting posts from guest bloggers occasionally.

Thanks for reading my first ever blog post. I hope to have my first post uploaded shortly and look forward to hearing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

